Baba + Boo reusable nappy review

Baba and boo reusable nappy deep sea print

I was sent a reusable nappy, and a large nappy bag, by Baba + Boo for the purpose of this review. I bought a few other bits and pieces myself. All opinions stated in this post are mine and haven’t been influenced by receiving the product in exchange for a review. You can enter the prize draw to win your own lovely stuff from Baba+Boo at the end of this post.

When I started using reusable nappies, I was totally scared of the popper nappies. I went with velcro tabbed closures, because they’re most like disposable “normal” nappies. I actually had a discussion with Baba + Boo on Twitter about how cute their nappies were but I couldn’t use their poppers! Hahaha. How things change. Not least because Noah can undo velcro tabs…

Baba+Boo nappies have a hip popper (which sets the tightness on the legs), one just above that on the waist (to put the nappy in line) and another to close it on the waist toward the belly button. The nappy is suitable for 8-35lb and so it closes really small for tiny babies and they’re also fine for toddlers. It turns out that poppers are actually better than hook and loop closures, because there is no loss of stickiness after a wash when you forget to close it before you put it in a machine and the nappy comes out tangled up and stuck to other pieces of laundry.

There are also poppers to adjust the rise in three rows in the middle of the nappy. Noah is still using the middle rise, in Baba+Boo cloth nappies, unlike all the other nappies we’ve got, so these are going to last until he’s quite a bit older.

baba and boo reusable nappy inserts close up so you can see how fluffy they are!In the nappy I’ve been using one bamboo insert and one microfiber. I’ve found that they last around 3 hours, and they are so lovely and fluffy and soft. Bamboo is one material I really wish that you could get bedding and pyjamas made from it because it is so lovely and soft; it would be like sleeping in a cloud.

Baba+Boo advise you to wash your reusable nappies at 60°C and without fabric softener. I tend to wash ours at the same time as the towels and costumes after our swimming lesson, because those are items that don’t like fabric softener either. Cloth nappy manufacturers usually recommend that you pre-wash everything before you use it but I am a rebel and didn’t, but we got 3 hours from it anyway.

Baba and boo reusable nappy deep sea printThe wet bags are absolutely brilliant. They hold wet gear like nappies or swimming things, and don’t leak! Some of the bags have a double zip, which is ideal for days out because you can slip dirty things in one section while keeping them separate from the rest of your nappies, wipes and so on. They have a little loop in the top corner which you can use to hang on nappy changing tables or on the pushchair, or even, as I do, on the headrest of the car so I know I’ve always got nappies and wipes in the car without getting lost in the clutter on the floor.

I think the new season designs by Baba+Boo are so good. This deep sea design is bright and colourful, and unisex, while I also really like the Rio because it just screams holidays and summertime!

I have a nappy (with inserts) and wet bag to give away to one lucky reader. Please comment below with your favourite design from the new Baba+Boo collection, and then leave your details in the Gleam widget. If you need any help on how to enter, please give me a shout on Twitter or Facebook.

Baba+Boo nappy and accessories

Prize draw ends on 9th October 2016. Winner drawn at random. Prize to be delivered to a UK address only.

Good luck!

Follow:

63 Comments

  1. September 15, 2016 / 5:49 pm

    I love the Rio and the deep sea designs x

  2. Natalie Crossan
    September 15, 2016 / 9:02 pm

    I love the deep sea designs 🙂

  3. Jenna Hegarty
    September 15, 2016 / 9:21 pm

    I love the hotmail balloons design. It would look amazing on my little boy’s bottom!

  4. Ruth Harwood
    September 16, 2016 / 6:54 am

    love the deep sea design 🙂

  5. Kirsty Hosty
    September 16, 2016 / 7:05 am

    I love the deep sea design, this would be perfect for my daughter

  6. September 16, 2016 / 11:03 am

    It’s got to be Rio for my son and baby number 2 🙂

  7. Stephanie Boulton
    September 16, 2016 / 12:22 pm

    Love the Elephants nappy

  8. isis1981uk
    September 16, 2016 / 5:53 pm

    The sea animals design is gorgeous!

  9. lyndsey
    September 16, 2016 / 7:14 pm

    love the sea animals

  10. Claire Sutherland
    September 16, 2016 / 8:54 pm

    I am loving this one : Elephants Reusable Cloth Nappy

  11. Hannah
    September 16, 2016 / 9:55 pm

    The Deep Sea design is fab

  12. Nancy Townsend
    September 17, 2016 / 4:20 am

    I agree, the Deep Sea design is colourful and fun and suitable for every baby.

  13. Amanda
    September 17, 2016 / 7:19 am

    I’m loving the Deep Sea design one – so cute

  14. Kelly
    September 17, 2016 / 12:15 pm

    I love the elephants!

  15. Diana Croos
    September 17, 2016 / 1:17 pm

    elephant design looks so cute

  16. Isabel O
    September 17, 2016 / 3:19 pm

    The red elephant design is so bright and adorable, it’s definitely my favourite. 🙂

  17. Samantha O'D
    September 17, 2016 / 4:06 pm

    Harlequin is my favourite

  18. Richell Lever
    September 17, 2016 / 6:17 pm

    Love the deep sea designs!

  19. janine atkin
    September 19, 2016 / 6:26 pm

    i love the elephants

  20. jo liddement
    September 20, 2016 / 4:02 pm

    I love the Rio.Really bright and happy design

  21. rebecca scott
    September 20, 2016 / 7:42 pm

    i love the elephants

  22. kim plant
    September 20, 2016 / 9:43 pm

    elephant designs are lovely x

  23. Wendy Becker
    September 21, 2016 / 7:39 am

    Elephants Reusable Cloth Nappy

  24. Anna
    September 21, 2016 / 1:53 pm

    my favourite would have to be the Rio, I like the colourful colour scheme!

  25. Laura Nice
    September 21, 2016 / 10:51 pm

    The sea animals are so cute!

  26. ruth robinson
    September 24, 2016 / 10:48 am

    i think the Margot Mouse Reusable Cloth Nappy is my fave

  27. EJ Dunn
    September 24, 2016 / 6:20 pm

    I love the hot air balloon design

  28. September 27, 2016 / 5:37 pm

    I really like the Mr Fox range but they are all very cute!

  29. Julie Ward
    September 28, 2016 / 12:36 pm

    The deep sea design one, they are all nice though

  30. jessica catherine
    October 1, 2016 / 2:03 pm

    the deep sea designs

  31. gemma hendry
    October 3, 2016 / 10:41 am

    i love the deep sea design

  32. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    October 4, 2016 / 2:21 pm

    The Rio design is cool!

  33. Rachel Butterworth
    October 4, 2016 / 2:29 pm

    The Elephants print.

  34. ella jarvis
    October 5, 2016 / 11:22 am

    the deep sea design <3

  35. Susan B
    October 7, 2016 / 11:22 am

    They’re all fun but I most like the lovely yellow and grey hot air balloon design.

  36. Rachel white
    October 7, 2016 / 12:10 pm

    The Margot mouse is lovely

  37. katyhacket
    October 7, 2016 / 2:23 pm

    I love the deep sea design

  38. Michaela
    October 7, 2016 / 3:03 pm

    The Elephants

  39. Sue McCarthy
    October 7, 2016 / 4:55 pm

    I like the Rio design

  40. sarah knightley
    October 7, 2016 / 8:11 pm

    I like elephants

  41. Lara Latchem
    October 7, 2016 / 8:16 pm

    Love rio

  42. Jo McPherson
    October 8, 2016 / 7:15 am

    I love the elephant design

  43. carol boffey
    October 8, 2016 / 3:10 pm

    I love the elephants

  44. Gabrielle Powell
    October 8, 2016 / 3:59 pm

    I love the Hot Air balloon design

  45. Kim Styles
    October 8, 2016 / 4:52 pm

    The deep sea theme is my favourite

  46. Jayne K
    October 8, 2016 / 8:57 pm

    Love the elephants!

  47. Tal Maginelle
    October 8, 2016 / 10:15 pm

    I love the deep sea design, this would be perfect for my daughter

  48. Allan Fullarton
    October 9, 2016 / 9:05 am

    I love the deep sea designs

  49. Tamsin Dean
    October 9, 2016 / 10:01 am

    love the elepants

  50. Karen Dixon
    October 9, 2016 / 11:41 am

    Like the Elephants happy

  51. Jayne Kelsall
    October 9, 2016 / 12:31 pm

    I love the balloons design .x

  52. October 9, 2016 / 2:13 pm

    I love the Elephant Nappy

  53. laura stewart
    October 9, 2016 / 6:41 pm

    i like the deep sea design x

  54. Beverley Sharp
    October 9, 2016 / 8:26 pm

    I love Elephants so its got to be the elephants design for me!

  55. October 9, 2016 / 10:21 pm

    Thw Deep Blue Sea is my favourite – love the bright colours.

  56. Stacey Kennedy
    October 9, 2016 / 10:43 pm

    Hot air balloon is my favourite, I love grey!

Leave a Reply