Haberman Cow Cup – review and giveaway

Haberman cow cup Babyfoote giveaway

Noah has been eating real food for a month now, and therefore also been having sips of water at meal times. When James was weaning I hardly gave him water as he used to just knock the cup over and splash the water onto his tray. Baby led weaning is messy enough without adding a flood of liquid into the mix!

Much to my dismay, when James started nursery aged one, he still hadn’t got the hang of drinking from a cup, and I remember having to buy bottles with straws in especially for him to use while he was in nursery. All his peers knew just what to do with a spout cup.

So, with Noah I wanted to make sure he picked up the drinking motion quite soon. My friend had recommended just giving him an open cup, but again I wasn’t sure I could manage with the puddles on the tray just yet, so I was thrilled to be offered the chance to try a Haberman Anywayup cow cup, which offers the lifting and tipping gesture along with a no-spill spout.

Noah is an absolute pro. The best part about this cup is this:

No worries at all when he drops it, or deliberately turns it upside down! It is leak proof (umm, hence the ‘anywayup’ name, I guess!)! The valve in the spout lets Noah drink while not letting water all over the floor or tray. Excellent!

I like the cow print design, but I love that Noah was able to pick it up by both handles and drink straight away. A fab cup for babies aged six months and up.

We were also sent a 12m+ cup for James which is our travel cup of choice now. This hotter weather means we have to be prepared with water in the car, and the no-spill nature of this cup is terrific for this purpose.

Now your chance to win a cup for your baby! UK entrants only, please. Giveaway ends 11:59pm on 24th July 2015.

To enter, you must leave me a comment on this post – be sure to tell me if you’d pick a 6m+ cup or a 12m+ beaker! All other ways to enter are optional, but give you more chances to win! See the full T&Cs on Gleam.

Click here to enter: Haberman Cow Cup

I was given a 6m+ cup and a 12m+ cup for the purposes of this review. All words and opinions are mine! 

This giveaway is listed on Prizefinder. More competitions at ThePrizeFinder – See more at: http://www.theprizefinder.com/content/one-haberman-cow-cup#sthash.D7wBwOKP.dpuf

Follow:

115 Comments

  1. iain maciver
    July 3, 2015 / 10:37 am

    fab giveaway

    • July 3, 2015 / 2:09 pm

      Don’t forget to answer the question Ian!

  2. July 4, 2015 / 10:31 am

    I’d love to win the 6m+ cup please!

  3. July 4, 2015 / 2:40 pm

    I’d pick the 6m+ cup – we’ve just started weaning so it would definitely come in handy!

  4. Nichole Frerichs
    July 4, 2015 / 3:18 pm

    I would choose the 6+ month cup!

  5. kayleigh Bates
    July 4, 2015 / 4:54 pm

    the 12m cup please x

  6. winnie
    July 4, 2015 / 5:15 pm

    a 12m+ beaker please

  7. Marie Rule
    July 4, 2015 / 5:29 pm

    I would love to win the 6m+ cup. Thank you so much.

  8. Martina Pichova
    July 4, 2015 / 9:17 pm

    We need the 6months + cup – please, let me win…

  9. Joanne Greer
    July 5, 2015 / 7:50 am

    6m+ cup with handles please

  10. mummyfever
    July 5, 2015 / 9:04 am

    A 12 month + I think šŸ™‚

  11. Paula Readings
    July 5, 2015 / 10:35 am

    A 6+month please, these look cute, the little ones will love them

  12. Tracy Hanley
    July 5, 2015 / 3:13 pm

    12m+ beaker please

  13. jodie yorke
    July 5, 2015 / 7:40 pm

    12 m please.

  14. Joanne O'Neill
    July 6, 2015 / 11:43 am

    Would love a 12month beaker. Thank you!

  15. Sara JaneG
    July 6, 2015 / 1:14 pm

    Would love the 12+mnth

  16. laura stewart
    July 6, 2015 / 2:04 pm

    i’d like the 6+ month cup please

  17. emma thackery
    July 6, 2015 / 2:56 pm

    6month cup

  18. Scarlett Dowie
    July 6, 2015 / 3:14 pm

    6+month cup

  19. Josh Retallick
    July 6, 2015 / 4:18 pm

    I’d love the 6m+ cup!

  20. Joanne Hutchings
    July 6, 2015 / 8:52 pm

    I’d love to win the 12+ months cup please.

  21. alex fowler
    July 6, 2015 / 8:54 pm

    12+ months beaker please šŸ™‚

  22. Caroline (Becoming a SAHM)
    July 6, 2015 / 9:18 pm

    Ooh we are at a very similar point with LM and trying to encourage drinking water without it going everywhere, this cup looks fab! Thanks for linking with #maternityMondays xx

    • July 6, 2015 / 10:27 pm

      Weaning is sooo messy! It’s fun, but messy!

  23. Kevin Honey
    July 6, 2015 / 9:33 pm

    12m beaker, please!

  24. karen cowley
    July 7, 2015 / 9:03 am

    Would love a 6+ cup x

  25. dawn foster
    July 7, 2015 / 9:16 am

    12+ please love these cups they are so cute

  26. gemma clark
    July 7, 2015 / 11:19 am

    6m+ please! xx

  27. Gabrielle Powell
    July 7, 2015 / 6:32 pm

    I’d like the 12 months + beaker please

  28. Jessica Woods
    July 7, 2015 / 9:22 pm

    12m+ please looks fab

  29. Hekna
    July 9, 2015 / 10:44 pm

    Think I’d go for the 6 month beaker

  30. Nicola mckenzie
    July 11, 2015 / 12:06 am

    Definately the 6+ months cup please xxx

  31. emmav6
    July 11, 2015 / 8:42 am

    i would love the 6 month + cup please šŸ™‚

  32. Barrie Bangert
    July 11, 2015 / 10:56 am

    6 Month would do very nicely

  33. Elizabeth Hinds
    July 11, 2015 / 1:29 pm

    I would love the 12m+ cup please šŸ™‚

  34. PAULINE HILL
    July 11, 2015 / 2:09 pm

    the 12mm i think is perfect

  35. Jennifer bruce
    July 11, 2015 / 4:11 pm

    6m+ cup please!

  36. Siobhan Davis
    July 11, 2015 / 4:42 pm

    12 month beaker Please šŸ™‚ This would be ideal for my son x

  37. Jenni Grainger
    July 11, 2015 / 6:32 pm

    6+ please

  38. Laura Asplin
    July 11, 2015 / 7:50 pm

    these are great

    • July 12, 2015 / 10:14 am

      Don’t forget to answer the question Laura!

  39. leanne weir
    July 11, 2015 / 8:00 pm

    Iā€™d love to win the 6m+ cup please

  40. Rachel Butterworth
    July 11, 2015 / 9:52 pm

    12m+ beaker please.

  41. Clara McGhie
    July 11, 2015 / 11:29 pm

    12m cup please x

  42. July 12, 2015 / 9:12 am

    What a great review and the handles seem really good for him. It seems such a good design. If I won could I choose the 12+ months cup please?

  43. Clare Hubbard
    July 12, 2015 / 10:02 am

    12 mth+ beaker please

  44. Sue McCarthy
    July 12, 2015 / 10:36 am

    12m+ beaker please

  45. val cooper
    July 12, 2015 / 5:32 pm

    i would pick the 6ml with handles

  46. karlpborowy@yahoo.co.uk
    July 12, 2015 / 6:36 pm

    12m+ beaker

  47. James Bass
    July 12, 2015 / 9:16 pm

    12m beaker please

  48. pinklady123
    July 12, 2015 / 9:38 pm

    12+ please

  49. aaron broad
    July 13, 2015 / 1:13 pm

    The 6+ plus one would be awesome (:

  50. Carly Mugulday
    July 13, 2015 / 4:45 pm

    The 6mth+ would be fab

  51. Colin Gault
    July 13, 2015 / 5:53 pm

    6 months

  52. Kirsty Ward
    July 14, 2015 / 5:28 pm

    6mth + please šŸ™‚

  53. Kamila Y.
    July 15, 2015 / 12:38 am

    6+ would be great

  54. Sarah Wyatt
    July 15, 2015 / 10:09 pm

    I would like the 6 month plus cup.

  55. Ana N.
    July 16, 2015 / 4:58 am

    The 6 months+

  56. Angi
    July 17, 2015 / 6:04 am

    I would love a 6 month one šŸ™‚ these were invaluable with my daughter learning to drink and also being able to take water to bed with her wen she was older, now hope son will benefit too šŸ™‚

  57. emmacoakes2014
    July 17, 2015 / 1:14 pm

    the 6 month one please x

  58. Chris Hall
    July 17, 2015 / 4:06 pm

    the 6 month plus please

  59. Julie Ward
    July 17, 2015 / 7:57 pm

    12m beaker, its for a friends baby

  60. Jayne K
    July 20, 2015 / 1:39 am

    12m+ beaker

  61. Nicky B
    July 20, 2015 / 11:33 am

    I would love the 6m+ beaker šŸ™‚ xx

  62. Becci Cleary
    July 20, 2015 / 9:30 pm

    I would pick a 6m+ cup for BabaBumpNo3

  63. Laura S
    July 20, 2015 / 10:11 pm

    I’d choose 12m+

  64. Jason Nutt
    July 21, 2015 / 3:41 am

    The 6mth+ would be fab

  65. Rich Tyler
    July 21, 2015 / 12:04 pm

    12m+ for me šŸ™‚

  66. Alexandra smith
    July 21, 2015 / 6:57 pm

    The 6m+ one would be perfect! (Might have to buy one if I’m not lucky enough to win – they look fab!)

  67. allipratt
    July 21, 2015 / 7:55 pm

    6m+ would be perfect

  68. Janet Carter
    July 22, 2015 / 6:44 am

    The 12m + beaker please,

  69. ashleigh allan
    July 22, 2015 / 8:32 pm

    The 12 month plus one!

  70. Diana
    July 22, 2015 / 9:44 pm

    I would like 6months+ please šŸ™‚

  71. Emma Fox
    July 22, 2015 / 10:26 pm

    A 6 months+ would be great

  72. Jennifer I
    July 23, 2015 / 7:20 am

    I would love a 6m+ for my daughter. My nearly 2 year old still doesn’t manage well with a cup so I’m keen to avoid that issue this time round, fingers crossed.

  73. Alison Jolliffe
    July 23, 2015 / 7:31 am

    6m+ cup would be great for my little man!

  74. Rebecca Powell
    July 23, 2015 / 10:10 am

    6+ months would be lovely

  75. kris
    July 23, 2015 / 2:28 pm

    6 months please

  76. Keith Hunt
    July 23, 2015 / 5:12 pm

    12m+ beaker please

  77. Rhian Cox
    July 23, 2015 / 7:10 pm

    The 6+ cup would be great, thanks x

  78. katie w
    July 23, 2015 / 8:40 pm

    I would pick 6+ cup, many thanks

  79. Kat Allinson
    July 23, 2015 / 9:11 pm

    The 12m+ beaker please

  80. champaklal lad
    July 23, 2015 / 9:59 pm

    12m beaker

  81. Dale Dow
    July 23, 2015 / 11:23 pm

    a 12m+ beaker x

  82. Tammy Neal
    July 23, 2015 / 11:28 pm

    12 month + Beaker please

  83. Sarah Lee
    July 23, 2015 / 11:30 pm

    6 months please

  84. Jamie Millard
    July 24, 2015 / 1:25 am

    6months please

  85. July 24, 2015 / 10:17 am

    12 month please :O)

  86. emma kinsey
    July 24, 2015 / 10:27 am

    12 month please

  87. adele mills
    July 24, 2015 / 11:02 am

    6+ months šŸ™‚

  88. Susan B
    July 24, 2015 / 11:08 am

    I’d love the 12m+ beaker.

  89. Fran Lauder
    July 24, 2015 / 11:17 am

    6M+ would be great as we’re just embarking on our weaning journey!

  90. Susan P
    July 24, 2015 / 11:41 am

    The 12m+ beaker would be great.

  91. Viv C
    July 24, 2015 / 1:41 pm

    12 month +

  92. Rebecca Miller
    July 24, 2015 / 1:55 pm

    6 months + please šŸ™‚

  93. Katy Malkin
    July 24, 2015 / 4:40 pm

    6m+ cup with handles

  94. Hayley Todd
    July 24, 2015 / 7:22 pm

    I would love a 6m+ cup with handles please šŸ™‚

  95. fionajk42
    July 24, 2015 / 7:37 pm

    6 months + please

  96. karen Howden
    July 24, 2015 / 9:30 pm

    I would love the 12m one please

  97. Christine OPrey
    July 24, 2015 / 9:59 pm

    12 months plus please šŸ™‚

  98. Natalie Crossan
    July 24, 2015 / 10:09 pm

    6m+ cup with handles xx

  99. Monika S
    July 24, 2015 / 10:13 pm

    I’d love 12+ for my little girl

  100. Leanne Bell
    July 24, 2015 / 11:44 pm

    12 months + please for my Daughter x

  101. Ella Dawn
    July 26, 2015 / 9:51 pm

    six months + with handles would be great

Leave a Reply